Swyftx can deactivate your account, which commences the closure process.
The closure process can take time, as we must retain customer and transactional data for certain periods in compliance with local Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing laws.
Any affiliate referrals cannot be transferred and will remain linked to this inactive account. You will not receive affiliate payouts once this account closes.
Account closure checklist
To begin the closure process, please complete the following steps:
- Ensure you withdraw any funds remaining in your account. If you hold crypto balances under the $1 minimum for trading, you can sell these by dusting.
- Download your transaction report. You'll require this for your records and cannot do this after closing your account.
- Remove any Swyftx bank details you have saved in your online banking for this account as they are unique to the account you are closing. If you deposit to a closed account, the refund process can take several weeks.
- Log in to your Swyftx account and send us a message on live chat from within your account.
Please let us know if any issues influenced your decision. We welcome all feedback so that we can improve our service in future.
Re-open closed account
You can reopen your closed account by contacting our customer support team via live chat.
You won't be able to create a new account with the same details (email and mobile number) as an account that has been closed.
Further verification may be required before we can reopen your account.